Black Hole Sun

After having had this piece on the wall with the moon attached, (see here) I decided to try this ‘sun’ instead.  I much prefer it.  I am slowly, very slowly, adding to this – a collage in cloth.  I like the pace – it suits me right now.

*Tips hat* to Soundgarden for the title – it is one of my favourite songs so methinks that’s okay.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in A textile work, Black Hole Sun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black Hole Sun

  1. gailkav says:

    I love that song too – a superlative band – and a very atmospheric interpretation in your work – pleasure all round.

  2. Linda D. says:

    So delighted that you’ve found the solution and are enjoying working again on this cloth, albeit slowly – but that’s the fun, to see something gradually grow and develop 🙂 I confess that I’ve never heard of the group or the song – will have to look them up – but it is a great title!!!

  3. Beautiful cloth Jill. I also have not heard of the band or the song…I will have to look it up as well.
    It is a very soothing cloth.

  4. mimilove says:

    Coo’ee Jill! Adore the colours in this peice and I love the way the black hole sun draws you in
    x

  5. gonerustic says:

    I love this – collaged cloth is a great way to make art! =D

Leave a Reply

