At long, long last …..

BHsun complete

 

this smallish cloth is finished – taken a while :).

a simple place

 

magic hums

 

an old path

 

the text comes from pages I altered originally for the Sketchbook project and then abandoned – seems they were right for this piece …. and here she is firmly on her path.

onthepath

 

Although I have been stitching/creating I have not been blogging … I am unsure right now as to whether I will continue with the blog, haven’t yet decided if it enhances my creativity or not – although it is always great to share and receive feedback etc – hence the indecision, nothing to do with my procrastinating nature of course ;).  I have options I am considering, posting pictures only or, more wordy entries or, really challenging myself to post weekly (did think about putting daily, but really?????).

In the meantime let me wish you all a wonderfully creative 2014.

About Jill

https://landofdreaming.wordpress.com An artist inspired by nature in all her glorious guises and the ‘inner’ worlds I have inhabited in the past, present and future; also those of other wanderers I meet along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to At long, long last …..

  1. Linda D. says:

    So pleased you finished this, loving what you have done. Know exactly what you mean re blogging too, after an initial burst on my new blog I seem to have lost interest in the whole blog-thing again!!! Perhaps in the new year… ;> x

  2. This is beautiful, so much work and detail. My ethos with blogging is blog when you have something to say or something to show, it doesn’t matter how infrequently you do it and the feedback is great, bloggers are a very appreciative group of people. I think what I like best though is having a world wide group of enthusiastic fellow textile lovers to commune with.

  3. Edith says:

    This is such beautiful work. I love it! And yes I too feel very ambivalent about blogging, wondering whether it just takes up valuable time and energy I might be devoting to my writing. On the other hand I gain so much from reading and perusing stimulating and inspiring blogs like yours that I wonder whether another perspective is to focus on finding a way where blogging helps to feed our creativity rather than drain it…..still trying to figure this one out!

  4. Shakti G. says:

    Hi! Re-blog or not…I think that it depends on whether you let the pressure from outside (friends etc) build or not. It´s nice to have a little place where you “see” friends every now and then. It´s like managing a little café, with a sunny terrace, buns &tea…:-)

  5. Jill says:

    Thank you for your comments and thoughts, much appreciated. Shakti, I love your take on blogging – I shall, for 2014 indeed see my blog as a place to meet with friends and share tea and cake – I cannot think of a better way to spend my time 🙂

  6. gailkav says:

    Just extraordinary – the woman on her path pauses and connects with the viewer for a moment.

  7. pearlz says:

    Always love hearing how your works are going.

Leave a comment